WaterGuru Pool Sharing
- WaterGuru Pool Sharing allows you to share your WaterGuru SENSE pool with friends and family and even your pool boy!
- Pool Sharing is ideal if you are planning a vacation and want a trusted family member or friend to take care of your pool while you are away.
After you have shared your pool with them, they will have the same visibility into your WaterGuru SENSE pool and pool conditions that you do through the WaterGuru app.
- View the Pool Conditions, Daily Flow and Measure Time for your pool
- View the status of Supply Levels and Battery Strength
- View daily Water Chemistry values that the SENSE measures, i.e. FC, pH, etc.
- View Alerts for any Water Chemistry parameters that are not in the Normal Range
- View the Advice that the WaterGuru app recommends to bring the Water Chemistry parameter back in the normal range
- Perform a Measure Now from the Shared Pool profile
- Perform a Rescan Pump if necessary to update the Daily Water Measurement Time
- Perform a Replace Cassette if necessary when your cassette is out of pads
What they cannot do:
- View your Profile Settings
- Change your Wi-Fi Settings
- Delete your pool
- Contact WaterGuru Support - For security, only the Registered owner of the WaterGuru SENSE can contact Customer Support
How to Set Up Pool Sharing
Important: Before setting up Pool Sharing, contact the person ahead of time, ensure you have their correct email address and let them know to be on the lookout for an email invitation from WaterGuru. Let them know they will need to download the WaterGuru app and create a WaterGuru account using that email address.
If they did not receive the WaterGuru invitation have them search their inbox for the subject: "You've been invited to see the pool conditions" and also check their Junk or Spam folders.
- Ensure you have downloaded the latest version of the WaterGuru app from the Google Play Store or the Apple App Store
- Note: If you have multiple pools, ensure you are viewing the profile of the pool you wish to share. Ensure the correct pool name appears at the top middle of the WaterGuru App Status screen.
- Tap the Gear Settings icon in the upper right-hand corner
- Tap Pool Sharing
- At the Pool Sharing screen you will see "Share your pool information with another user, Family, Tenant, etc. The user will have access to all the functions of monitoring and managing the pool."
- Enter the email address of the person you wish to share your pool with
- Tap Share
- An email will be sent by WaterGuru to the email address of the person you designated
- At the bottom of the Sharing page in the WaterGuru app, the person's email address will appear with a "pending" status. Once the person accepts the pool sharing invitation, installs the WaterGuru App and then opens the link again from the email app on the phone to accept the invitation, the status will change to "accepted"
- The person will receive an email with the subject "You've been invited to see the pool conditions!" and the option to Accept the invitation by tapping Accept
- After they tap Accept and they are using the email app on their phone, they will be re-directed to the App Store or Google Play to download the WaterGuru App. If they tap Accept from the email app on their desktop computer, they will see the following instructions:
- After your friend or family member downloads the WaterGuru app and creates an account using that same email address, they will see a screen like this in the WaterGuru app asking them to "Add Pool" or "Go to Profile"
- Your friend needs to launch the email app on their phone, and return to the email invitation from WaterGuru and click on "Accept" again.
- The WaterGuru App will display the following
- Tap Accept
- Your pool will now appear in your friend's WaterGuru app
- Your pool will appear in his app: [Your Name] followed by the pool name, i.e. [Mike S] sense2
- In your WaterGuru app, the Sharing status will be updated from "pending" to "accepted"
How do I cancel Pool Sharing?
Note: Only you, the pool owner can cancel Pool Sharing. The person who you shared your pool with, cannot cancel Pool Sharing or delete the pool. Follow the steps below to cancel Pool Sharing with someone which will delete the pool from their WaterGuru app.
- Launch the WaterGuru app
- Tap the Gear icon (Settings)
- Tap Pool Sharing
- Tap the X next to the name and email address of the person you previously shared the pool with
- When prompted to disable access, tap Disable
- Slide your finger down from the top of the app to refresh the app. The previous sharing will have disappeared.